Author Topic: Where are all the DRZ owners  (Read 5315 times)

glastron

• View Profile
Where are all the DRZ owners
« on: February 12, 2012, 03:28:12 PM »
  Just wanted to know where all the DRZ owners were camping out? I've been on several forums and it doesn't seem like there are very many members here. Or ones that post often.

skadamo

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Where are all the DRZ owners
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2012, 04:46:19 PM »
Www.thumpertalk.com has a lot of info.

dlee

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2012, 01:46:09 AM »
Just picked up a 2001 today, newbie here

Purdue Pete

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2012, 05:55:55 PM »
There is amazing community on ThumperTalk with a lot of FAQs and walkthrough. It'd be cool if this forum got going but it probably won't pick up for a while.

I don't get on here much either because no one seems to respond.

PurduePete

Whiplash77

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2012, 09:47:05 PM »
I have a 2008 400s that I have converted to a sm, I love this bike, usually ride it to work , I have logged about 13,000 miles on this machine, not sure of the exact number the odometer quit at 6843 miles, I've done all sorts of mods it has a 160/60r/17 shinko raven on the rear and a 120/60r/17 on the front, the rear tail piece is gone, mini signals, shortened exhaust, no passenger pegs, fatty bars, 160 main 52 pilot, air box....etc. in the process of polishing everything and more exhaust mods

skadamo

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2012, 11:47:03 AM »
Welcome to the forum Whiplash! Sounds like a cool DRZ project. Post some pics?

Whiplash77

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #6 on: April 11, 2012, 05:32:45 AM »
Ok I'll get some pics up, as soon as I can, I wish I could post them from my iPhone...

Whiplash77

• View Profile
    • Email

U-234

• View Profile
    • Email